New Phi Alpha Theta Inductees, 2014-15

Published: May 4th, 2015

Category: Feature, History Department News, Recent News

On 23 April 2015, Phi Alpha Theta formally inducted five new members–Ana Castro, Carolyn Flynn, Tyler Jacob Sanders Jump, Caroline Hewitt Nickerson, and Tricia Phillip–into their ranks. These PATers join their fellow inductees from Fall 2014: Luis Aguasviva, Patrick Daglaris, Sarah Hock, Neil Lasris, Ashley Olivia Mayor, Pedro Luis Perez, Morgan Rynor, and Natalia Turi. That’s a total of thirteen newly minted members of PAT this year, and triskaidekaphobic concerns aside, we’re thrilled to have such an active chapter here in Gainesville.

Altogether, Phi Alpha Theta, led by the faculty adviser Dr. Steve Noll, plays an invaluable role in the UF History community with book sales, service work, and through their efforts in organizing and sponsoring conferences and lectures. So please join the Department in congratulating these students on their achievement and thanking the following students for their service in PAT in 2015-16:

Luke Jeske
Jes Baldeweg-Rau

Vice President
Morgan Rynor

Ana Castro
Trisha Phillip

Rebecca Earles

Daniel Bowen

Caroline Nickerson

Tyler Jump

Conference Organizer
Lauren Amos


Comments are currently closed.