University of Florida Homepage

Faculty (Alphabetical)

Full-time faculty

 

Adams, Sean 19th-century U.S., American capitalism spadams@ufl.edu
Adler, Jeffrey history of American crime and violence, American urban studies jadler@ufl.edu
Bernstein, Seth Soviet Union, post-Soviet states (Dr. Bernstein will begin in January 2020)
Bretones Lane, Fernanda Caribbean history f.bretones@ufl.edu
Campos, Michelle modern Middle East mcampos@ufl.edu
Caputo, Nina medieval Jewish history, medieval history ncaputo@ufl.edu
Curta, Florin Carolingian Europe, Byzantium, archaeology, medievalism fcurta@ufl.edu
Dale, Elizabeth constitutional and legal history; digital history edale@ufl.edu
Davis, Jack E. environmental, southern, Florida davisjac@ufl.edu
Deardorff, Max colonial Latin America and early modern Spain deardorff.max@ufl.edu
Esenwein, George modern Iberian and European history gesenwei@ufl.edu
Freifeld, Alice central Europe, Hungary freifeld@ufl.edu
Gallman, J. Matthew 19th-century U.S. gallmanm@ufl.edu
Goda, Norman Holocaust studies, Europe goda@ufl.edu
Guerra, Lillian Cuba, Caribbean lillian.guerra@ufl.edu
Harland-Jacobs, Jessica modern Britain and British Empire, Atlantic world harlandj@ufl.edu
Hart, Mitchell modern Jewish history, history of social science hartm@ufl.edu
Hunt, Nancy Rose Africa, gender, history of medicine nrhunt@ufl.edu
Jacobs, Matthew U.S. foreign relations, international history, Middle East mjacobs@ufl.edu
Janzen, Philip Africa pjanzen@ufl.edu
Kroen, Sheryl modern France, Europe stkroen@ufl.edu
Link, William A. U.S. history, southern history linkwa@ufl.edu
Matytsin, Anton Early Modern Europe matytsina@ufl.edu
Needell, Jeffrey modern Latin America, Brazil jneedell@ufl.edu
Newman, Louise U.S. women and gender history, U.S. cultural history of the 20th c lnewman@ufl.edu
Noll, Steve U.S. history, southern history, history of disability nolls@ufl.edu
O’Brien, Susan Africa smobrien@ufl.edu
Ortiz, Paul modern U.S. history, oral history portiz@ufl.edu
Pearlman, Lauren U.S. history Since 1945, African-American lpearlman@ufl.edu
Sensbach, Jon Atlantic World, religion jsensbach@ufl.edu
Smocovitis, Betty history of science, biology bsmocovi@ufl.edu
Spillane, Joseph modern U.S., social policy, criminal justice, drugs spillane@ufl.edu
Vrana, Heather Modern Latin America hvrana@ufl.edu
Wise, Benjamin modern America benwise@ufl.edu
Visiting and Adjunct Faculty
Tegeder, David U.S. history dtegeder@ufl.edu