University of Florida Homepage

Graduate Students

Please find below a directory of current graduate students, along with their fields of study, degree programs, primary advisors, and email addresses.

 NameDegreeFieldAdvisorContact
Angelillo, Joseph C.PhDAmerican HistoryElizabeth Dalejangelillo@ufl.edu
Barrientos, Danielle N.MA/PhDEuropean History/Atlantic WorldNina Caputo
&
Max Deardorff
dbarrientos13@ufl.edu
Blanton, Timothy E.MA/PhDAmerican HistorySean Adams
&
Ben Wise
tblanton@ufl.edu
Boetcher, DerekPhDEuropean HistoryJessica Harland Jacobsderek.boetcher@ufl.edu
Booth, LisaMA/PhDEuropean HistoryAlice Freifeldlbooth@ufl.edu
Brust, RichardPhDAmerican HistoryElizabeth Dalerichardbrust@ufl.edu
Calton, ChristopherPhDAmerican HistorySean Adams caltonc@ufl.edu
Chatfield, MarcusPhDAmerican HistoryJoseph Spillanemchatfield@ufl.edu


Curriculum Vitae
Cline, Tyler C.PhDEuropean HistoryJessica Harland Jacobstyler.cline@ufl.edu


Curriculum Vitae
Davidson, CharlesPhDLatin American HistoryHeather Vranadavidsonc@ufl.edu
Dooley, Daran J.PhDAmerican HistoryJack Davisdarandooley@ufl.edu
Dumitru, BogdanPhDEuropean HistoryAlice Freifeldbdumitru@ufl.edu
Fernandez, Daniel J.PhDLatin American HistoryLillian Guerradjfernandez17@ufl.edu
Ferreira, Andrea C.PhDLatin American HistoryJeffrey Needelldeia@ufl.edu


Curriculum Vitae
Frenzer, Meagan T.PhDAmerican HistoryJeffrey Adlermfrenzer@ufl.edu
Gonyeau, Heather L.PhDLatin American HistoryHeather Vranahgonyeau@ufl.edu
Hartmann, Jeffrey A.PhDAmerican HistoryLauren Pearlmanjeffreyhartmann@ufl.edu
Houle, J. LucPhDEuropean HistoryNina Caputoluc.houle@ufl.edu


Curriculum Vitae
Jones, Jeffrey C.PhDEuropean HistoryJessica Harland-Jacobsjeffrey.jones@ufl.edu


Curriculum Vitae
Krause, LisaPhDLatin American HistoryLillian Guerralk1990@ufl.edu
Krebs, LaurenPhDLatin American HistoryLillian Guerral.krebs@ufl.edu
Laue, Rachel WillowPhDAtlantic World/American HistoryJon Sensbach
&
Jessica Harland Jacobs
rlaue@ufl.edu
Lause, ChristopherPhDAmerican HistoryJeffrey Adlerclause@ufl.edu
Lierse, Robert E.PhDEuropean HistoryBonnie Effrosrlierse54@ufl.edu
Maketa, Aurelie M.PhDAfrican HistoryNancy Huntamaketa@ufl.edu
Meltsner, David J.PhDAmerican HistoryLauren Pearlmandmeltsner@ufl.edu
Miller, KristinPhDAmerican HistoryJon Sensbachkristinmiller@ufl.edu
Miranda, LicinioPhDLatin American HistoryJeffrey Needellliciniomiranda@ufl.edu


Curriculum Vitae
Moon, HugoMAAmerican HistoryPaul Ortizhugo.moon@ufl.edu
Muchnok, KaitlynPhDAmerican HistoryJeffrey Adlerkaitlynmuchnok@ufl.edu


Curriculum Vitae
Nelsen, Austin M.PhDLatin American HistoryJeffrey Needellaustinnelsen@ufl.edu
Okhovat, OrenPhDLatin American & Caribbean History/Atlantic WorldNina Caputo
&
Ida Altman
ookho001@ufl.edu
Quijano, MariannePhDLatin American HistoryHeather Vranamariannequijano@ufl.edu
Rahim, RajaPhDAmerican HistoryPaul Ortizraja.rahim@ufl.edu


Curriculum Vitae
Senory, JacobPhDLatin American HistoryHeather Vranajsenory@ufl.edu
Sorvillo, Craig S.PhDEuropean HistoryNorman Godacrsbb32@ufl.edu


Curriculum Vitae

Stiefel, Catherine J.PhDAmerican HistoryElizabeth Dalecstiefel@ufl.edu
Todd, MichaelMAAmerican HistoryJeffrey Adlermtodd17@ufl.edu
Walton, Darci E.PhDEuropean HistoryNina Caputodarci.walton@ufl.edu
Williamson, Ethan J.PhDEuropean HistoryFlorin Curta
&
Bonnie Effros
ethanjwilliamson@ufl.edu
Withington, BrendaPhDAmerican HistoryWilliam Linkbwithington@ufl.edu


Curriculum Vitae