University of Florida Homepage

Contact Us

History Department Hours

During the Fall 2020 semester, the main office will be open on the following schedule:

Mondays 9 AM to 4 PM
Tuesdays 9 AM to 4 PM
Wednesdays 9 AM to 4 PM
Thursdays 9 AM to 1 PM
Fridays 8 AM to 11 AM

At other times, you may reach people by phone or email
(see contact information below)

History Department Address

025 Keene-Flint Hall
P.O. Box 117320
Gainesville, Florida 32611-7320
UF Campus Map
Phone: 352-392-0271
Fax: 352-392-6927

History Department Contacts

Department Chair
Elizabeth Dale
352-273-3387
edale@ufl.edu
Associate Chair
Jessica Harland-Jacobs
352-273-3382
harlandj@ufl.edu

Graduate Coordinator
Jon Sensbach
352-273-3396
jsenbach@ufl.edu
Associate Graduate Coordinator
Lauren Pearlman
352-273-3364
lpearlman@ufl.edu

Undergraduate Coordinator
Heather Vrana
352-292-0272
hvrana@ufl.edu

Administrative Specialist I
Erin Smith
352-392-6538
erinsmith@ufl.edu

Graduate Program Assistant
Hazel Phillips
352-392-2686
hazelp@ufl.edu

Academic Assistant I
Melissa Hale
352-392-5118
melissa.hale@ufl.edu